مرحباً بكم بموقع الكويت
لأمراض الحساسيّه
يستطيع القارئ هنا أن يجد الكثير من المعلومات و التي تخص أمراض الحساسيه التي يعاني منها، مقدمةً بلغة بسيطه وغير طبّيه.
التلوث البيئي في الكويت والخليج، و إنتشار أمراض الحساسيه

التلوث البيئي في الكويت والخليج، و إنتشار أمراض الحساسيهيتكون التلوث الهوائي من ملوثات غازية مثل ثاني أكسيد النتروجين (NO2) ، الأوزون (O3) ، وثاني اكسيد الكبريت (SO2). كما يحتوي على مواد ملوثة أخرى بأحجام مختلفة.

وقد إهتمت الدراسات الحديثة بالحبيبات أو الجسيمات الموجودة في الهواء المدعوة ب(PM₀.₁ ) بشكل خاص لأنها تحتوي على نسبة عالية من الكربون وتحتوي على مساحة سطحية كبيرة، ولديها القدرة على حمل مكونات سميّة. وبسبب صغر حجم هذه الجسيمات، لذا يمكن استنشاقها ودخولها الى الرئتين و ترسبها في حويصلاتها بسهولة.

وإرتبط التلوث البيئي بالعديد من المشكلات الصحية التي يعاني منها الإنسان. فالتعرض لهذه الملوثات لفترة قصيرة تتسبب في تزايد حدة أمراض الرئة والقلب بشكل ملحوظ وتستدعي العناية الطبية المكثفة ، وقد تؤدي إلى الوفاة عند المصابين بأمراض الرئة والقلب. أما في حال التعرض المزمن لهذه الملوثات، فهنالك خطورة حدوث أمراض مزمنة في الرئتين و القلب لدرجة التسبب في الوفاة. وقد يتزامن حدوث حساسية المناعة مع زيادة استخدام الوقود في هذا العصر.

ويبدو أنه لا توجد علاقه مباشرة بين زيادة حدوث أمراض الحساسية و تلوث الهواء. مثال ذلك : ما يحدث في نيوزيلانده حيث أن الهواء نقي جدا و أمراض الحساسية منتشرة بشكل ملحوظ. كما تنتشر أمراض الحساسية في غرب أوروبا عنها في شرقها رغم تزايد تلوث الهواء في شرق اوروبا عنه في غربها.

قد يكون عدم توفر عوامل الوقاية البيئية أو نقص هذه العوامل الوقائية التي كانت منتشرة قبل الطفرة الصناعية يفسر زيادة الإصابة بأمراض الحساسية المناعية في هذه المناطق.

وقد ظهر أن حبيبات الديزل تزيد نسبة الإصابة بالحساسية عند الأفراد الذين يتعرضون لها ، ورغم ذلك فليست هناك أدلة قاطعة على ثبوت العلاقة بين الديزل و المشكلات الناتجة عن الحساسية.

وقد أنشئت عدة مؤسسات وهيئات في الدول المتقدمة لمراقبة هذا النوع من تلوث البيئة. وكذلك تم إعداد خطط للتحكم في عوادم السيارات ، مثل استخدام وقود أكثر نظافة ، وطرق أخرى للتعديل من مصادر الإحتراق و تحسين نوعياتها ، وهذا الأمر لايحدث في دولة الكويت أو دول الخليج العربي لعدة أسباب منها:

  1. تزايد أعداد الحافلات ، والآلات الثقيلة ، و المصانع في منطقة صغيرة الحجم
  2. عدم حدوث تغييرات جذرية في المناطق السكنية بشكل ملحوظ منذ إنشاء دولة الكويت أو دول المنطقه.
  3. قرب مواقع المناطق السكنية من القليل من أكبر آبار إنتاج النفط في العالم التي تعد سببا رئيسيا في تلوث البيئة ، ولكنها المصدر الرئيسي للدخل في الدول.
  4. القرب من مناطق الصراعات و الحروب في المناطق المحيطة بالكويت والمنطقه، وما ينتج عنها من ملوثات بسبب الأسلحة و المعدات الحربية المستخدمة فيها ، و مازالت البحوث تجرى لتحديد آثار هذه النزاعات.
  5. نقص واضح في الإجراءات المحلية للكشف عن الغازات المنبعثة من الحافلات و المصانع ومصادر التلوث الأخرى في الكويت والمنطقه بشكل واضح و منتظم.
  6. تكرار الأخطار الناتجة عن المشكلات التشغيلية في آبار النفط مثل عمليات التخزين و التكرير .

هذه بعض المشاكل التي نواجهها في دولة الكويت ومنطقة الخليج العربي على حدٍّ سواء فيما يتعلق بالتلوث رغم تأكدي من أن تأثيرها كبيراً جداً على البيئة وسوف يتضح ذلك في الفترة القادمة ، حيث سنشاهد بوضوح آثارها السيئة في المستقبل القريب.

Welcome to Kuwait
Allergy website
where you can find out many information concerning your allergic disease given to you in a simple, non-medical language.
Air Pollution in Kuwait, & Relation to Allergies

Air Pollution in Kuwait, & Relation to AllergiesAir pollution consists of both gaseous and particulate-matter pollutants. The former includes nitrogen dioxide (NO2), ozone (O3), and sulfur dioxide (SO2). The latter includes particulate matter of varying aerodynamic diameter.

Recent interest has focused on Particulate matters of 0.1 (PM₀.₁), or so called ultra-fine particles. These particles have a higher carbon content, larger total surface area, and greater potential for carrying toxic compounds. Because of their small size, these particles can be inhaled deeply into the lungs and deposited in the alveoli.

Air pollution has been linked to many adverse health problems. Short term exposure exacerbates existing pulmonary and cardiovascular disease and increases the need for medical attention, and death. Long-term exposure increases the cumulative risk of chronic pulmonary and cardiovascular disease and death. The increase of the allergic diseases has occurred in parallel with the increased use of fossil fuels.

Air pollutants seem to have no causal connection with the increased occurrence of allergic diseases. For example, the prevalence of allergic diseases is very high in New Zealand, where the air is very clean and clear. Allergic diseases are also more common in Western than Eastern Europe, although air pollution is much greater in the East than in the West.

A relative loss of some environmental protective factor or factors that were common in pre industrial times could explain the increase in the prevalence of the allergic diseases.

Diesel particles have also been shown to stimulate the gene expression and the predisposition of allergic state in exposed individuals. However, no convincing epidemiological data have established that causally related to the increasing allergy problem

In certain parts of developed countries, agencies were created to monitor such pollution. Also, over the years, strategies including emission-control strategies for vehicles, the use of cleaner burning fuels, and the elimination of gross pollution sources such as some incinerators and others, have helped improving air quality. This situation is far from occurring in Kuwait for many reasons, including:

  1. The steady increase of vehicles, heavy machineries & factories in a very small spot of the country.
  2. The fixed area of residence that had not changed significantly since the new Kuwait was found.
  3. Proximity of residential areas with few of the biggest oil fields in the world, major source of pollution in the area, yet the main source of income for the country.
  4. Proximity of the area to major pollutants from warheads used for ongoing conflict in the surrounding region. Effects of which are yet to be discovered.
  5. Lack of obvious local regulations for inspecting the gases omitted from vehicles, factories, and other sources.
  6. Moreover, the frequent hazards occurring from major malfunction in the oil refineries, storages, etc.

These are some of the problems we face in Kuwait with regards to pollution. Although i am sure the health impacts of the above mentioned factors are many, it's only a matter of short time before we start to see clear evidence for such acts.